About

I’m Han van der Sanden, 28 years old and living in Waalre, the Netherlands. I graduated from university in fiscal economics. I worked as a tax advisor at Witlox Van den Boomen for the last three years. A great company to work for, with nice colleagues. All my life sports have been a big passion for me, like football, running and cycle racing. Only a few years ago, I discovered another passion: travelling.

In 2013 I made an overland tour from Johannesburg (South-Africa) to Nairobi (Kenya). In 2014 I backpacked through Ghana in Western-Africa for a month. In the summer of 2015 I decided to buy a touring bike, and cycled from the Netherlands through Germany and Switzerland to Lake Constance, and back to the Netherlands. This was my first bike touring experience. In december 2015 I made a two-week bike tour through Morocco. Besides this, I participated in Alpe d’HuZes twice (2015 & 2016), a cycle event aimed at helping raise funds for cancer research carried out by the Dutch Cancer Society. Each participant climbs the mountain Alpe d’Huez, in France, a maximum of six times under the motto “Never, ever quit!”

In the summer of 2016 I cycled from Spain to the Netherlands. During this tour I decided to leave my job, and to make my most adventurous bicycle journey so far: from Cape Town to the Netherlands!

Alp d'HuZes 2016

    Alpe d’HuZes 2016

3 Comments
  1. Beantwoorden

    Maria

    januari 6, 2017

    Is er ook een Nederlandse versie van je blog

    • Beantwoorden

      Han van der Sanden

      januari 6, 2017

      Hoi Maria,

      Mijn reisverslagen met foto’s (te vinden onder ‘blog’ in het menu) zijn zowel in het Engels als in het Nederlands. Een verslag is eerst in het Engels, en meteen daarna in het Nederlands. De rest van de website is in het Engels; ik kon zo snel geen manier vinden om zowel een Engelstalige als een Nederlandstalige versie van de website te installeren. Dit ga ik nog uitzoeken.

      Groet,
      Han

  2. Beantwoorden

    Astrid

    maart 22, 2018

    Awesome stuff! Keep it up :))

LEAVE A COMMENT